I’m still here…

I’ve just realized, to my shame, how long it’s been since my last post. I wish I knew where the time went, I wish I was more organized, I wish I was more productive. So many wishes. But life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans they say.

It’s been a struggle these last few months to feel creative and believe in happy endings. Whether it’s the global political climate and unending rounds of depressing news, or the fact that my day job requires all consuming focus at the moment, I have been feeling well… empty. This is more than writers block. My characters just aren’t talking. It’s happened before and will no doubt happen again, but it still feels at times like a part of me is missing. While others may be turning to romance and happy endings for comfort in these trying times, all I can do is gorge on psychological thrillers and horror movies where people are nasty to one another. That’s not conducive to writing romance.

But it’s not all doom and gloom, I promise. I’m not waving the white flag and giving up yet. I am plugging away it fits and starts at a new novel, and my Dreamspinner Christmas novella “The Mature Man’s Guide to Surviving Change” will soon be here. You can buy the entire story-a-day advent calendar at a discount until the end of October through Dreamspinner Press, or individual titles go on sale December 1. More on this story soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

